New Exhibition at Kilau

A new exhibition of work by Elaine Mackay

Monday 26th July – Saturday 11th September

Elaine Mackay

I graduated from Gray’s School of Art, Aberdeen, in 2009 with BA (Hons) in Fine Art Painting.
I now live and work in Aberdeenshire.
My current working theme surrounds my ideas on understanding the growth and development of my own mindset in relation to other females. Also developing my own theories on how my personality is split between my dominant public persona and my submissive and insecure private persona.
I wish to depict the female symbolically through the use of flowers and curves and sensual shapes, using a rich and luxuriant colour palette and range of textures throughout every image. I aim to portray dark beauty and pleasure in developed sexual awareness and also in venting privately submissive traits whilst continuing to maintain a confident and self assured public persona.
Leave a Reply

