New Exhibition at Kilau

An exhibiton of work by Nicole Niven.

Monday 22nd June to Saturday 15th August.

Nicole Niven
I graduated from Gray’s School of Art, Aberdeen, in 2007 with a BA
(Hons) in Fine Art Printmaking.  I now live and work in Aberdeenshire.

I get my inspiration from the everyday and what may seem
like mundane things in life.  In my work I celebrate the everyday and the
use of vibrant colours.  My prints start of as paintings, mono prints,
screenprints or drawings before they are manipulated through the use of
photography or photoshop.  My newest works use resin to bleed into the
paper after printing and change the colours vibrancy.  I never know how the
colours will change until the resin has been poured.

"pretty beetle"

"pretty beetle"

Leave a Reply

